Election to the position of vice president is public recognition of an individuals contribution over many years to Cheltenham Hockey Club and reflects a commitment to the well-being and promotion of the club. These can range from a distinguished playing career to taking a long term role in the running of the club, or any contribution which has significantly benefited CHC. On election to VP, individuals are still encouraged to participate in club activities.

Nominations for the election to VP are received by the Executive Committee at any time and these are reviewed and discussed before being proposed to club members at the annual general meeting.

In exceptional cases, where VP’s continue to make a significant ongoing commitment to the club, the CHC Executive Committee can propose that VP’s be elected to the position of Life Vice President.

If you are a VP and have lost contact with the club we would love to keep you involved. Please email

Vice Presidents

R BaileyA GreenJ Rymer
Sue BayleyN HaleMrs K Seabright
M BishopColin HarwoodD Sewell
P BubbPete HayP D R Smith
Denys CarnillJ HepworthT Snow
D CarpenterA HeronV Stringer
Zoe ChealeD HooperAnne Tranter
T ColbeckJ HooperD Waterston
G CrossCampbell JamiesonMrs J Waterston
Fred CroxtonMrs C LeeJ Webb
Mrs J CunninghamGareth LewisMrs J White
J DoranPete MarsdenP C White
R DuncanJon MooreMike Woods
D EdwardsW MorrisR J C White
Dave FieldingJohn NashGiles Rooke
Mrs V FrancisR PadfieldLee Robson
Mark GaylorJ PaltridgeMark Glenister
M BibsonAngie PearceCharles Bailie-Hamilton
M GirlingS PymontChris Boulton
Caz TromansKatie Dewhurst

Life Vice Presidents

D R BishopA CunninghamK Seabright
Mrs G BrimbleV J D DeaconR Taylor
A CroucherMrs K KeatingJerry Tranter
S CullimoreMrs R Maclidowie