Honours & Awards


Election to the position of vice president is public recognition of an individuals contribution over many years to Cheltenham Hockey Club and reflects a commitment to the well-being and promotion of the club. These can range from a distinguished playing career to taking a long term role in the running of the club, or any contribution which has significantly benefited CHC. On election to VP, individuals are still encouraged to participate in club activities.

Nominations for the election to VP are received by the Executive Committee at any time and these are reviewed and discussed before being proposed to club members at the annual general meeting.

In exceptional cases, where VP’s continue to make a significant ongoing commitment to the club, the CHC Executive Committee can propose that VP’s be elected to the position of Life Vice President.

If you are a VP and have lost contact with the club we would love to keep you involved. Please email


Vice Presidents

R Bailey A Green J Rymer
Sue Bayley N Hale Mrs K Seabright
M Bishop C Harwood D Sewell
P Bubb Mr P Hay P D R Smith
D J Carnill J Hepworth T Snow
D Carpenter A Heron V Stringer
Z Cheale D Hooper A Tranter
T Colbeck J Hooper D Waterston
G Cross C Jamieson Mrs J Waterston
F Croxton Mrs C Lee J Webb
Mrs J Cunningham G Lewis Mrs J White
J Doran P Marsden P C White
R Duncan J Moore M Woods
D Edwards W Morris R J C Wright
D Fielding J Nash G Rooke
Mrs V Francis R Padfield Lee Robson
M Gayler J Paltridge M Glenister
M Gibson Mrs A Pearce C Bailie-Hamilton
M Girling S Pymont

Life Vice Presidents

D R Bishop A Cunningham K Seabright
Mrs G Brimble V J D Deacon R Taylor
A Croucher Mrs K Keating Jerry Tranter
S Cullimore Mrs R Maclidowie