Girls U11 / U12

All U11/U12 Girls train together.  Click Here for Training Details.  Players may play Festivals and may be selected for England Hockey Club County U12 Cup Matches.

Alex Orniston
Manager
James Luxton
Manager

Gloucestershire Festivals

County Festivals

Cheltenham Junior Hockey Club participates in monthly hockey festivals which are set up by Gloucestershire Hockey Association.  The festivals are run on a Sunday with a series of friendly matches against other club teams in Gloucester, Worcester and Wiltshire.  The tournaments are held locally to Cheltenham.  Matches are generally  round robin, 12 minutes / 1 way with the tournament lasting 2-3 hours.

U8s play as mixed team (boys and girls) with 5 a-side and no goalkeeper on a half size pitch.   Combined U9/U10, U11/U12 play as same gender teams with 7 a-side and a goalkeeper on a half-size pitch.

Parents are encouraged to get involved and assist with umpiring or manager positions.

 

England Hockey Club County Cup Series

England Hockey run a Club County Cup series of matches which take place in March.  These matches are played U10 and U12 separate boys and girls; younger talented players (U9 and U11) may be asked to play.   The matches are play 5v5 with a goalkeeper on half-pitch.  Winners/Runners up go forward in the West Regional competition in April.  U12 series progresses to National Finals which take place in April.

Date Time Venue Team Competition
01 Oct 2017 Sunday TBA Yate OSC Bristol U11-12 Girls AJHL Festival
08 Oct 2017 Sunday 13:00 CLC U11-12 Girls GHA Festival
05 Nov 2017 Sunday TBA Yate OSC Bristol U11-12 Girls AJHL Festival
12 Nov 2017 Sunday 13:00 CLC U11-12 Girls GHA Festival
10 Dec 2017 Sunday 13:00 CLC U11-12 Girls GHA Festival
21 Jan 2018 Sunday 13:00 CLC U11-12 Girls GHA Festival
28 Jan 2018 Sunday TBA Yate OSC Bristol U11-12 Girls AJHL Festival
25 Feb 2018 Sunday TBA Yate OSC Bristol U11-12 Girls AJHL Festival
25 Feb 2018 Sunday 13:00 CLC U11-12 Girls GHA Festival
11 Mar 2018 Sunday 13:00 CLC U11-12 Girls County Cup
08 Apr 2018 Sunday 9:15 Cokethorpe School U11-12 Girls R Oxford Tournament
15 Apr 2018 Sunday TBA Yate OSC Bristol U11-12 Girls AJHL Tournament
29 Apr 2018 Sunday TBA Clifton College U11-12 Girls Regional Finals
12 May 2018 Saturday TBA Beeston U11-12 Girls National Finals